Governance and School Management

Achimota School Administration is the main body for decision making within the school. The school must still satisfy the government regulatory requirements. For this reason, the Head of School reports to the Ghana Education Service (GES) to the schools regarding personnel procedures, financial matters, and the delivery of curriculum. Achimota School Administration over the years have taken measures to facilitate the schools’ implementation of GES policies and the provision of a conducive atmosphere for teaching and learning. The Administration Block, MCMXXVII, is an iconic edifice of Achimota School. The tower clock, "Big Ben," seen from a distance, is shown against a blue sky.

Organizational Chart

Board of Governors

  • Board Chairman

    Mr. Osei Kwame Agyeman


    Ms Marjorie Affenyi

    Regional Director Representative

    Mr. Alex Ackom
  • Municipal Assembly Representative

    Honourable Fuseini Issah

    OAA Representative

    Professor Ernest Aryeetey


    Ms Yvonne Sowah
  • Member

    Mr. Joel Nartey


    Mr. Bedford Otoo

    Teaching Staff Representative

    Mr. Benjamin Asiamah Kuffour
  • Non-Teaching Representative

    Mrs. Juliana Abaka Wilson

    PTA Chairman

    Dr. Andre Kwasi Kuma

    Assistant Head - Administration
    Board Secretary

    Mr. Paul Abankwah

Past Heads

Name Year
Rev. A. G. Fraser, CBE 1924-1935
Rev. H. M. Grace 1935-1941
Rev. R. W. Stopford, KCVO, CBE 1941-1945
Mr. H. C. Niell 1946-1949
Mr. P. G. Rendall 1949-1953
Mr. W. E. Winlaw, TD 1954-1959
Dr. D. A. Chapman Nyaho, CBE 1959-1963
Dr. I. K. Chinebuah, MP 1963-1965
Nana' Alan P. Rudwick, OBE, GM 1965-1977
Rev. Canon L. Ankrah 1977-1981
Mr. A.A. Dadey 1982-1985
Mr. Robert Winston Asiedu 1985-1995
Mrs. Charlotte Brew-Graves 1995-2002
Mrs. Adelaide Kwami, GM 2003-2007
Mrs. Beatrice T. Adom 2007-2017
Mrs. Joyce Rhodaline Addo 2017-2019
Ms Marjorie Affenyi 2019-Present
Achimota School | All rights reserved 2020